My love story in poetry! ‘Who Knew’

Hey there lovelies!

I’m back with something a little different for you this time. Hope you enjoy this little poem I wrote, and if you did, let me know!

Who knew

And it began
This intense heat
And when we met
I felt we were meant to meet
And I knew
That this was different
I knew

Then winter came
And we became friends
A feeling warmer than
I could comprehend
And I knew
You made me content
I knew

That love can be lost and can last for a season
But my heart was put onto this earth for this reason

That first kiss
Yes, I felt it
The fireworks from our mouths
With your breath on my lips
And you knew
That this was different
You knew

A heart so cold
And yet it melted
Despite the past
And what it represented
You found
Strength in our commitment
You knew

That love can be lost and can last for a season
But my heart was put onto this earth for this reason

Then summer came
With golden skylines
And you promised me
It was not goodbye
Who knew
That three years later
Who knew

That our future
Would still involve eachother
And the heat we felt the first time
That the feeling would grow stronger

Right now its my sole prayer

For this light to never grow greyer
Our seasons will always be summer
From today, tomorrow and forever
We’ll know
We’ll know

That love can be lost and can last for a season
But my heart was put onto this earth for this reason

GftB x
Leave a Reply

